Direkt zum InhaltDirekt zur Hauptnavigation

Biofeedback Training

After diagnosis with the help of the EMG test, deficits revealed by biofeedback training such as hypertension, atrophy or functional limitations can be treated. Biofeedback training is an alternative, efficient and side-effect-free therapy option, whose effectiveness has been proven in many orthopaedic indications by numerous scientific studies:

"In biofeedback training, physical functions are continuously reported back to the patient (e.g. visually or acoustically) and positive changes in these bodily functions are amplified, which allows the patients to learn how to influence the bodily functions...

...The positive effect of biofeedback has been proven by numerous controlled therapy studies. Biofeedback is currently one of the most effective treatment options available for some clinical pictures (e.g. headaches and back pain)" (Birbaumer, N. & Rief, W., 2000).

By becoming aware of alternative behaviour and movement patterns, the patient learns how to improve his muscular situation and cope with his problem independently.


Biofeedback Training and Muscle Function Measurement

Indications of biofeedback training:

  • Low Back Pain
  • Upper Trapezius Hypertonus
  • Cervical Dysfunction
  • Epicondylitis
  • Vastus medialis Atrophy
  • General Hypertension

Goals of biofeedback trainings:

  • Detonation: tonus reduction in the relevant hypertonic muscle region
  • Tonus activation: arbitrary tonus activation in the relevant muscle region
  • Progressive muscle relaxation: The physiological phenomenon of post-isometric relaxation is used here. Following a strong isometric contraction, the tone of a muscle usually falls below the initial level.
  • Right-left copy: This trains the fine-tuning of the concerned muscles and the ability to apply targeted, decently dosed tension.
Jetzt Beratung anfordern

Orthopedics in the Rheinauhafen

Im Zollhafen 6
50678 Cologne

+49 221 96889493info@354d4c8ac90a45609873d01881c17eeeorthopaede-koeln.de

Direkt zum InhaltDirekt zur Hauptnavigation

Biofeedback Training

Nach der Diagnostik mit Hilfe des EMG-Tests können durch das Biofeedback-Training aufgedeckte Defizite wie z.B. Hypertonie, Atrophie oder funktionelle Einschränkungen behandelt werden. Biofeedback-Training ist eine alternative, effiziente und nebenwirkungsfreie Therapiemöglichkeit, deren Effektivität bei sehr vielen orthopädischen Indikationen durch zahlreiche wissenschaftliche Studien nachgewiesen wurde:

"Beim Biofeedback-Training werden körperliche Funktionen den Patienten kontinuierlich zurückgemeldet (z.B. optisch oder akustisch) und positive Änderungen dieser Körperfunktionen verstärkt, so dass die Patienten lernen können, die Körperfunktionen zu beeinflussen...

...Durch zahlreiche kontrollierte Therapiestudien ist der positive Effekt von Biofeedback belegt. Bei manchen Krankheitsbildern zählt Biofeedback zu den wirksamsten Behandlungsmöglichkeiten, die zur Zeit vorliegen (z.B. Kopf- und Rückenschmerzen)" (Birbaumer, N. & Rief, W., 2000)

Indem dem Patienten alternative Verhaltens- und Bewegungsmuster bewusst werden, erfährt der Patient wie er seine muskuläre Situation verbessern und sein Problem selbstständig bewältigen kann.

Biofeedback-Training und Muskelfunktions-Messung

Biofeedback-Training und Muskelfunktions-Messung

Indikationen des Biofeedbacktrainings:

  • Low Back Pain
  • Oberer Trapezius Hypertonus
  • Zervikale Dysfunktion
  • Epicondylitis
  • Vastus medialis Atrophie
  • Allgemeine Hypertonie

Ziele des Biofeedbacktrainings:

  • Detonisierung: Tonussenkung in der betreffenden hypertonen Muskelregion
  • Tonusansteuerung: willkürliche Tonusansteuerung in der betreffenden Muskelregion
  • Progressive Muskelrelaxation: Hierbei macht man sich das physiologische Phänomen der postisometrischen Relaxation zu Nutze. Im Anschluss an eine kräftige isometrische Kontraktion sinkt der Tonus eines Muskels üblicherweise unter das Ausgangsniveau.
  • Rechts-Links-Kopie: Hierdurch wird die Feinkoordination der betreffenden Muskulatur und die Fähigkeit zu gezielter, fein dosierter Anspannung geschult bzw. wieder entwickelt.
Jetzt Beratung anfordern

Termin online

Jetzt vereinbaren

Orthopädie im Rheinauhafen

Im Zollhafen 6
50678 Köln

0221 96889493info@68033895fe504c39a7059f35d7e244ecorthopaede-koeln.de